Educational Webcast on Web 2.0 and Cloud-Delivered Security

Sunnyvale, California, May 15, 2009

Zscaler, the market leader in Cloud-delivered multi-tenant Security as a Service (SaaS) invites you to listen to a live webcast presentation.

What:  Online webcast titled:

Newer Threats and Newer Defenses against Web 2.0 Threats

How Hackers Exploit Browsers & Active Content

Keynote: The keynote is delivered by featured speaker Peter Firstbrook, Research Director at Gartner.

Where:  It is an online webcast. To get more info or register for the webcast, click on the link below and select the language and suitable time zone.

Click here to register.

Once registered, you will be sent a link to listen to the webcast.

When:  You can choose one of three sessions to attend depending upon the part of the world you live in.  

May 19, Tuesday 10:00 AM UK, 11:00 AM Cent. Europe

May 20, Wednesday 11:30 AM India, 02:00 PM Singapore, 04:00 PM Sydney

May 21, Thursday 10:00 AM Pacific USA, 01:00 PM Eastern USA

Who: This educational webcast is sponsored by Zscaler. Through a multi-tenant, globally-deployed infrastructure, Zscaler enforces business policy, mitigates risk, and provides twice the functionality at a fraction of the cost of current solutions. It enables organizations to provide the right access to the right users, from any place and on any device-while empowering the end-user with a rich Internet experience. For more information, visit us at www.zscaler.com.



About Zscaler

Zscaler is revolutionizing Internet security with the industry’s first Security as a Service platform. As the most innovative firm in the $35 billion security market, Zscaler is used by more than 5,000 leading organizations, including 50 of the Fortune 500. Zscaler ensures that more than 15 million users worldwide are protected against cyber attacks and data breaches while staying fully compliant with corporate and regulatory policies.

Zscaler is a Gartner Magic Quadrant leader for Secure Web Gateways and delivers a safe and productive Internet experience for every user, from any device and from any location — 100% in the cloud. With its multi-tenant, distributed cloud security platform, Zscaler effectively moves security into the internet backbone, operating in more than 100 data centers around the world and enabling organizations to fully leverage the promise of cloud and mobile computing with unparalleled and uncompromising protection and performance. Zscaler delivers unified, carrier-grade internet security, next generation firewall, web security, sandboxing/advanced persistent threat (APT) protection, data loss prevention, SSL inspection, traffic shaping, policy management and threat intelligence—all without the need for on-premise hardware, appliances or software. To learn more, visit us at www.zscaler.com.


Additional Resources:

Media Contacts:

Whitney Black 
Director of Communications 
650-260-4616
joynpx@mfpnyre.pbz